CCMI scientific steering committee


Michaela Hegglin (University of Reading, UK)
David Plummer (Environment and Climate Change, Canada)
Bryan Duncan (NASA, US) (outgoing co-chair)

SSC Members:

  1. Thomas Birner (dynamical processes, UTLS; US)
  2. Arlene Fiore (tropospheric chemistry and climate; US)
  3. Andrew Gettelman (clouds, UTLS; US)
  4. BĂ©atrice Josse (chemistry-transport modelling; FR)
  5. Jean-Francois Lamarque (AerChemMIP, ESM modelling; US)
  6. Olaf Morgenstern (chemistry-climate modelling; NZ)
  7. Gunnar Myhre (aerosols, radiative forcing, Norway)
  8. Tatsuya Nagashima (chemistry climate interactions, air quality; Japan)
  9. Clara Orbe (atmospheric chemistry and transport; US)
  10. Seok-Woo Son (chemistry-climate modelling, atmospheric dynamics; South Korea)
  11. Amos Tai (biosphere-atmosphere exchange, iLEAPS; HK)
  12. Paul Young (CCMI hindcast, tropospheric chemistry, OH budget, stratospheric water vapor; UK)

CCMI Representatives:

ACAM: Jessica Neu (US)
SPARC Temperature Activity: Martin Dameris (GE)
WMO/UNEP scientific ozone assessment: Doug Kinnison (US) and Martyn Chipperfield (UK)