March 20, 2019

You are currently browsing the daily archive for March 20, 2019.

If you are the owner of a Microsoft Team at the University of Reading you will receive an email once a year, informing you the Team will expire and be deleted on a certain date.

To continue using the Team and avoid the files, calendar, communications and tasks being deleted click the ‘Renew Group’ button and follow the instructions.

If you no longer use the Team there is a separate option at the bottom of the email to delete it.

If you do not follow the instructions in the email your Team will automatically be deleted, including all the previously mentioned content, on the date stated.

A screenshot of the email is provided below so you can recognise what this genuine email looks like:

 

The Skype for Business service was restored yesterday afternoon at 17:30, the incident was due to an error with the certificate which has now been resolved.

Once again I would like to apologise for the inconvenience this has caused.


We are currently experiencing a technical issue affecting the Skype for Business service. This is being investigated as a matter of urgency.

Please accept our apologies for the disruption this has caused.