***Recruitment is now closed***

The following was our recruitment post from 25/07/2020 until 11/08/2020. We have kept this up purely as an example. Please do not click the following link and try to participate.

We are looking for current or former students (graduated in 2020) at the University of Reading with symptoms or formal diagnoses of Mental Health Conditions, Specific Learning Difficulties (e.g. Dyslexia, Dyspraxia/DCD, Dyscalculia, Dysgraphia, ADHD/ADD) or Autism Spectrum Disorder to take part in our research projects (including those who have not disclosed to the University or accessed support). If this applies to you, we would be interested in finding out about your experiences at the University, so we can understand how the University can best support you.  

If you are interested in taking part in an online survey, please follow the link below. This survey will be anonymous and take roughly 20-minutes to complete. Following completion of the survey, you can choose to be entered into a prize draw to win a £25 amazon voucher. 

https://reading.onlinesurveys.ac.uk/student-experiences-urop   

If you would be happy to speak to us in more detail about your experiences, we will also be running 30-minute 1:1 interviews on Microsoft Teams. Please contact the relevant student researcher via email (linked below) to register your interest. Following completion of the interview, you will receive a £10 amazon voucher for your time. Please note all information shared will remain confidential. 

If you are interested in taking part or you have any questions, please get in touch with the relevant student researcher: 

  • Mental Health Conditions: Bryony Banham – b.t.banham@student.reading.ac.uk
     
  • Specific Learning Difficulties: Michelle James – m.james@student.reading.ac.uk
     
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder: Charis Winter – c.l.winter@student.reading.ac.uk  

You can also contact the relevant study supervisors if you have any further questions: 

  • Mental Health Conditions: Dr Alana James – a.i.james@reading.ac.uk
     
  • Specific Learning Difficulties: Dr Allan Laville – a.laville@reading.ac.uk
     
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder: Dr Fiona Knott – f.j.knott@reading.ac.uk 

 

Thank you for taking the time to read this, we appreciate your contribution.