Team Teaching Award for Chemical Education Group

The Chemical Education Group within the Department of Chemistry have won a prestigious University Team Teaching Award for The Development of a New Skills-Based Module – CH1CC1 “Chemical Concepts in Context”.  The prize was one of only five such awards made within the University in 2012 for “Outstanding Contribution to Teaching and Learning”.  The prize winning team were: Matthew Almond, Joanne Elliott, John McKendrick, David Nutt, Elizabeth Page, Andy Russell and Sally Wade (from Department of Chemistry) together with Helen Hathaway (Library) and Judy Turner (Study Advice).

The photograph shows (front) Helen Hathaway and Elizabeth Page and (back) David Nutt and Andy Russell who have received the award on behalf of the team from Professor Gavin Brooks (Pro-Vice Chgancellor for Teaching and Learning) who is standing on the left of the back row.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *