RSC Prize Winners Research Colloquium

On Monday 17th October, the Chemistry Department are holding a RSC Prize Winners Research Colloquium

This will take place from 2.30-5pm in Chemistry Lecture Theatre LTG and will include talks from:

Prof. Ian Hamley (University of Reading) Peter Day Award 2016 Winner

Self-Assembly of Bioactive Peptide-Based Materials”

Dr Aaron Lau (Strathclyde University) “Peptoid self-assembly”

Rita and John Cornforth Award 2016 Winners

Prof. John Kelly (Trinity College Dublin) “Why study ruthenium polypyridyl complexes and DNA?”

Prof. Christine Cardin (University of Reading) “Bonding with DNA”

Dr Susan Quinn (University College Dublin) “Watching photo-induced electron transfer in DNA crystals”