IoE’s Dr Richard Harris wins prestigious and competitive University Teaching Fellowship

The IoE’s Dr Richard Harris has been announced as one of three winners of the prestigious University Teaching Fellowship (UTF).

The UTF is a competitive award that is conferred on an individual who has demonstrated individual excellence and contributed to the development of teaching and learning within the University. The Fellowship is designed to support staff to further develop and progress in this area.

On receiving the news, Dr Richard Harris said:

‘The university is fortunate to have so many excellent teaching staff, who have been recognised in this way and I am delighted to be joining them. Sharing and developing our teaching practice is really important and I am looking forward to new opportunities to work with colleagues across the university.’ 

Congratulations to all three winners for 2015-16:

Dr Richard Harris – Institute of Education

Dr Tabarak Ballal – School of Construction Management & Engineering

Dr Karsten Lundqvist – School of Systems Engineering

An awards ceremony will take place on 23 September 2015 to formally celebrate the winners’ achievements.

richard UTF

L-R Dr Karsten Lundqvist,Dr Tabarak Ballal and Dr Richard Harris








Leave a Reply