Archaeologist of the Year 2016

Voting has just opened for the 8th annual Current Archaeology Awards.  These Awards celebrate the projects and publications that made the pages of Current Archaeology this year, and the people judged to have made outstanding contributions to archaeology. These awards are voted for entirely by the public – there are no panels of judges. Voting closes on 8 February 2016, and the winners will be announced at the special awards ceremony on 26 February at Current Archaeology Live! 2016. You will recognise Roberta’s name on the list for Archaeologist of the Year 2016:

Archaeologist of the Year 2016

You will also see that Hella Eckardt has been nominated for Book of the Year:

Book of the Year 2016

Follow this link to vote


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *