PhD Researcher of the Year Award 2015 – Finalists

The Graduate School is pleased to announce the four finalists/ Faculty winners in the PhD Researcher of the Year Award 2015.

2015 Faculty Finalists

  • Faculty of Arts, Humanities and Social Science
    Kristina West
    Department of English, School of Literature and Languages
    Title of PhD: “The boy eternal”: Locating the child in the literature and criticism of Ralph Waldo Emerson
  • Henley Business School
    Adeyinka Adewale
    School of Leadership, Organizations and Behaviour
    Title of PhD: The interaction between corporate bureaucracies and individual moral identity in explaining moral behaviour
  • Faculty of Life Sciences
    Rui Catarino
    School of Agriculture, Policy & Development
    Title of PhD: Modelling the effect of the introduction of Bt crops on multiple pest population dynamics and economic returns to farmers
  • Faculty of Science
    Graeme Marlton
    Department of Meteorology, School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences
    Title of PhD: Comparison of balloon observations of clear-air and in-cloud turbulence with model predictions

The Graduate School PhD Researcher of the Year Award has been established to enable the University of Reading to celebrate excellence in doctoral research. This honour is awarded once a year to an outstanding PhD researcher.

All four finalists will each deliver a short presentation at the Graduate School Doctoral Research Conference on 18 June and at which the overall winner will be announced. If you haven’t already booked your place at the conference, you can do so via the RISIS web portal. Please note that this year places are extremely limited.

Congratulations to our four Faculty finalists and to all those who were nominated by their School.